Exmouth Town Council acts as a consultee for planning and license applications made within the town wards. Our planning committee meet fortnightly to discuss planning and licensing applications, and the public and press are welcome to attend. Meetings are held in the Chamber at Exmouth Town Hall, St Andrews Road, Exmouth, EX8 1AW, access is through the side entrance of the building. Agendas will be posted in advance on the website and displayed on notice boards outside the Town Hall, St Andrews Road, EX8 1AW. This gives prior details of each meeting of the Council.

Planning Committee Members

Lynne Elson – Chair
Fred Caygill – Halsdon
Maddy Chapman – Brixington
Cherry Nicholas – Brixington
Tim Dumper – Halsdon
John Humphreys – Littleham
Tony Hill – Town
Robert Masding – Town
Brenda Taylor – Withycombe (Reserve)
Brian Toye – Withycombe

Have a Question about Planning?

The governing body for planning and licensing is East Devon District Council. Any questions concerning planning should be directed to East Devon District Council using the following links.

Upcoming Planning Committee Meetings

View upcoming Planning Meetings and other Council Meetings.

 Having Your Say

Guidance on public speaking at a planning Committee meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

View upcoming agendas and minutes from previous meeting. Please note, minutes from previous meetings are not published until approved by the Committee at the following meeting.